Live Act

Between You & Me

Between You & Me is an Australian punk band.

The band formed when frontman Jake Wilson, growing up in the outskirts of Melbourne, Australia, began uploading a series of acoustic songs and covers to YouTube, gaining a local following that only served to further whet his appetite for musical endeavor. And then, his inbox lit up with people wanting to start a band with Jake. After a successful try out, the nucleus of Between You & Me was formed and the band, now completed by guitarists Jai Gibson and Chris Bowerman, drummer (and brother of Chris) Jamey Bowerman and bassist James Karagiozis set about forging their own sound out of their wide-ranging collective influences.

The band drew the attention of the legendary Hopeless Records, and when the band released their first single with the label—“Overthinking” in the summer of 2017—the impact was immediate. The video has already clocked close to half a million views on YouTube alone.

The album, Everything Is Temporary released worldwide on July 13th 2018, was recorded at Sydney’s Electric Sun studios
(Tonight Alive, With Confidence), it is a debut LP bristling with a confidence, wisdom and musicality that belies the band’s years.

The band has toured with other well-known bands in Australia, such as Tonight Alive, The Maine and Neck Deep. 2018 saw the band head out on a number of international tours across the UK and USA with the likes of ROAM, Like Pacific and WSTR,
and returning to the UK to perform at the coveted Slam Dunk Festival in May of 2019.

Their latest single ‘Famous’ was released in May 2019, again through the legendary Hopeless Records in which the band received a wealth of praise from both their large and dedicated fanbase and their peers.

Between You and Me have proven themselves on both the domestic and international levels having covered more ground than most bands of their age. The band are showing no signs of stopping either with a brand new album currently in the works and a number of touring opportunities coming their way for 2020.

2016 – Paper Thin EP – Self-Released
2018 – Everything Is Temporary LP – Hopeless Records
2019 – Famous Single – Hopeless Records